clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Minnesota United Announce Expansion Draft Protected List

Find out who is safe from the reach of LAFC.

MLS: Minnesota United FC-Press Conference Jesse Johnson-USA TODAY Sports

Minnesota United announced the list of players who would be protected in the upcoming Major League Soccer 2017 Expansion Draft. The eleven chosen players are:

GK Bobby Shuttleworth

D Jerome Thiesson

D Michael Boxall

D Brent Kallman

D Francisco Calvo

D Marc Burch

M Ibson

M Sam Cronin

M Kevin Molino

M Ethan Finlay

F Christian Ramirez

Collin Martin (homegrown player), Harrison Heath (homegrown player), and Abu Danladi (Generation Adidas) will also be protected in addition to the eleven listed above.

This means the following players are eligible to be selected by Los Angeles Football Club:

Bernardo Anor

Thomas De Villardi

Vadim Demidov

Joe Greenspan

Miguel Ibarra

Ismaila Jome

Alex Kapp

Jose Leiton

Patrick McLain

Sam Nicholson

Rasmus Schuller

Jermaine Taylor

Johan Venegas

Kevin Venegas

Collen Warner

The 2017 MLS Expansion Draft will take place on Tuesday, December 12th at 1pm CT.